Nickel-and-Diming w/ Nikki

Tuesday, November 13

{Review} Kylie Minogue - The Abbey Road Sessions CD #AbbeyRoadSessions

Kylie Minogue has a brand new album out, it was released on November 6th and it is called The Abbey Road Sessions. The album features 16 tracks that are re-worked from her amazing 25 year career! 
A couple of the songs that I absolutely love are "Can't Get You Out of My Head" and "The Locomotion"! Who doesn't love these songs? I always here The Locomotion at parties and weddings that I attend and it always gets people up and moving.
The CD was recorded in London's Abbey Road Studios with Kylie's band and an orchestra to create the fully re-worked tracks from her career. Many of the tracks feature the orchestra and there is a previously unreleased track on the album as well, called "Flower" and a brand new track that features a duet with Nick Cave.
The CD is great, her voice sounds so good and I love the sound of the orchestra in some of the tracks too, really makes the song great!
The Abbey Road Sessions Track Listing:

1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late
The song, "Flower" was written for the child she wishes to one day have while she was going through her battle with cancer. I thought that was just so touching. Kylie is a breast cancer survivor and also donates her time to American Cancer Society, as well as amFAR and AIDS research.
I absolutely love the CD, my boys loved dancing to the songs too, and it'll make a great addition to anyone's music collection!
Kylie will be appearing on Dancing with the Stars tonight (11/13) and will be on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on November 14th to perform “The Locomotion.”
Here is a sampling of the album for you to view:
How to Buy:
You can purchase the CD on iTunes and on Amazon (standard versions) & Amazon (deluxe version)!


Follow Kylie on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with her appearances! 
I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...